scriptsmor.blogg.se

Torment tides of numenera skills
Torment tides of numenera skills









There’s only a small number of classes and sub-classes but there’s plenty of skills and abilities you agonize over. After you’ve gone through the choices it presents you with your character (though you can override the decisions it’s made for you). I didn’t find this at all and loved all the freshness of discovery.Ĭharacter creation is very cool your initial character is based on choices you can make in a handful of hypothetical events. Some of the reviews have said the initial hour or two is a bit slow for this exact reason lots of text to digest and an overwhelming, different new setting. Torment has a massive amount of text (1.2 million words) and you can read as much or as little as you like about the surrounding world but there’s always plenty to read. You’re dropped into the world (quite literally) at the start of the game and there’s tonnes to take in. I’ve not had any experience with the Numenara role-playing setting so I went into Torment pretty cold. Yay! And I’ve played it! Double-yay! And now, I’ve finished it.

torment tides of numenera skills torment tides of numenera skills

I kickstarted Tides of Numenera immediately a spiritual successor to my (mostly) favourite game of all time ? Yes please! The actual order of the three varies a bit depending on which cool bits I remember and how I’m feeling at the time but Torment is probably on the top-spot the most. The original Planescape: Torment is one of my 3 favourite games of all time.











Torment tides of numenera skills